Asante Kotoko squad-list for the Karela United clash without Oppong and Medeiros.

Coach Seydou Zerbo has announced the Asante Kotoko 20-man squad-list for the game against Karela United on Thursday. It’s a round 15th fixture of the Ghana premier league to take place at Cobby Awuah Memorial (CAM Park) in Anyinase.

The squad was announced minutes after the team’s last training session at Dichemso astro turf on Tuesday evening.

There are no surprises, Dickson Afoakwa, Patrick Asmah, John Tedeku and Mubarik Yusif who’re still not recoverd fully from injuries won’t be available for selection. So as Augustine Agyapong, Danlad Ibrahim and Mohammed Sheriff who just arrived in the country from the CHAN tournament with the Black Galaxies.

Whereas, the new Brazilian attacker Matheus Medeiros will still have to wait to get his paper works sorted before he can be selected for matches.

The captain of the side, Richard Boadu “Agadas” is back after missing the last game against Kotoku Royals due to accumulated yellow cards.

The squad-list comprises of : Goalkeepers, Frederick Asare and Moise Pouaty

Defense includes, Samuel Appiah, Sheriff Mohammed, Charles Owusu, Nicholas Osei Bonsu, Andrews Appau, Maxwell Agyemang and Justice Blay.

The likes of Richard Boadu, Rocky Dwamena, Ernest Osei Poku, Clinton Opoku, Eric Zeze, Richmond Lamptey, Enoch Morrison and Rashid Nortey can be seen in the midfield.

Steven Mukwala, Georges Mfegue and Solomon Sarfo Taylor complete the attack.

Asante Kotoko are already on the road to Anyinase and the team is expected to touch down on the Nzema land in the late hours of Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.